Sunset Photos

A couple pictures of the sunset this evening. Straight from my digital camera taken out the back door. I have been following Tracy and was inspired to try my hand at some pictures so I could join her party! These are the 2 pictures that stood out the most to me.

A softer picture…

May 9, 2011 014

Looking at this picture is really calming and soothing. Even a bit of “rest” for the soul if you know what I mean. It feels as if you could take a deep breath, relax and sleep peacefully.

And a more distinctly contrasted picture. It almost looks as if I over sharpened the image. Sort of looks like black veins running across the sky.  Maybe it is more of a sun flare image rather than a sunset, but it is definitely unique!

May 9, 2011 009

Thanks for the challenge Tracy – I enjoyed my sunset this evening and will enjoy the pictures anytime I look at them!

Jo at the Creative Collage

3 thoughts on “Sunset Photos

  1. Wow!!! I love both photos, but that first one just really made me say wow out loud. I love the sunset and how the branches are framing the photograph. Stunning! I am so glad you took that shot and linked up.

Leave a Reply

