Signs of Spring

I took the camera outside tonight to get a few pictures and look what I found!!!

May 3, 2011 017

Aren’t they adorable?!?!?!

They were tucked all safe and sound behind some hay bales in our cow calving barn. They already have their eyes open, so they have been there for awhile! Good thing they have a smart momma and she found them a nice warm place during their cold start in life! It probably helps that there are 5 of them too!

 

 

 

 

 

CAUTION:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming photo is not for the squeamish!

 

 

 

 

 

Are you sure you still want to see?!?!??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t say I didn’t warn you though!

 

 

 

 

 

May 3, 2011 025

Sorry – couldn’t resist! I can’t believe I got this picture! I was really surprised to see it when I downloaded it. I was too far away to see what he was actually doing (besides sitting nicely) when I took the picture. This is actually a very common practice for cows but difficult to actually catch in a picture!

Just another piece of the collage…

the Creative Collage

2 thoughts on “Signs of Spring

Leave a Reply

