Sports Ball Cupcakes

So – I have been a little absent from posting the last couple weeks. I have lots of things in the works, but nothing really completed! I started on my closet curtains and even finished the cornice where they are going to hang from but I don’t want to show you until I have my curtains complete! Hopefully I’ll get more of a chance to work on it next week.

It’s been busy around here with calving and I try to help out my husband as much as possible. He doesn’t get much sleep so it is the least I can do! I do wish it would warm up. You definitely get a work out clomping around in winter boots, coveralls and a heavy coat. (Not that I couldn’t use a good workout !!!)

I have also been doing quite a few cake orders as of late. It goes by streaks, I will have a couple weeks without any and then I have several in one weekend. Kind of hard to stagger birthdays though! Graduation is looking to be a really busy time also this year.

These sports ball cupcakes are really fun and this is the second time I have done them for this little boy’s birthday. I did the same thing a couple years ago when he was two and his grandma says that that is what he talks about and remembers most so they got him the sports ball cupcakes again. They are really quite simple, but have a big impact, especially nice for boys.

001

Maybe this will give you an idea for your son/grandson/nephew’s next birthday!

the Creative Collage

I’m linking to the following…

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

5 thoughts on “Sports Ball Cupcakes

  1. These are so cute! I want to make some for my son’s birthday. Can you email me and tell me what kind of frosting/tips you used to decorate?

Leave a Reply

