Scarves

Right around Christmas I was going on a scarf making kick. I really like to wear scarves and think that it is an easy way to “spice” up and change an outfit. I made scarves for the kids teachers and got really good feedback from that also. I didn’t take pictures of those but I still have quite a few that I wear!

I used all $1.50 a yard material and averaged 3 scarves from every 2 yards of fabric.

This scarf has 3 lines of ruffled stitching running through the center. This was just a pushing of the fabric under the needle as I went along.

This one only has 1 line of ruffled stitching running down the center.

This one is sewed on the bias which gives it it’s pointed ends.

This is an endless scarf with a twist.

This scarf is folded over and then ruffled twice close to the fold.

A double ruffle in the center of a single layer of fabric.

The bias scarf – a little longer. I like this length better than the orange one. The orange one is long enough for a headband or a tight neck tie.

Another endless scarf.

This is a scarf I crocheted with large roses and curls on the end. Unfortunately I haven’t figured out how to pull it off when wearing it. It is a little too bulky.

Can you tell I like scarves?! Hopefully, this has inspired you to make one of your own.

Linking to the following…

Visit thecsiproject.com Transformation Thursday Join  us Saturdays at tatertotsandjello.com for the weekend wrap   up           party!

12 thoughts on “Scarves

  1. Beautiful scarves! I do have a question though if you could answer it I’d really appreciate it. What do you do to the edges to keep from fraying? Thanks

  2. I have tried many times making ruffled scarfs using elastic thread, but I think maybe my fabric was too heavy to hold the ruffle. What kind of fabric did you use?

  3. Pingback: Great Ideas -- Ruffles!!

  4. Pingback: Great Ideas -- Ruffles!!

Leave a Reply

